Florida Strawberry Festival 2024 Fine Art Show -- winners

Report: Karen Crumley 813-924-3829

Best in Show ADULT: A-2 Alan Metzger

Best in Show YOUTH: K-1 Reese Veerkamp

Strawberry Theme: H-21 Beth Smedley

Division A - Professional Oils

1st A-18 Jose Elu Vazques

2nd A-17 Chris Klein

3rd A-8 David Willey

4th A-13 Heather Esposito

Division B - Professional Acrylics

1st B-19 Shirin Moghadasi

2nd B-5 Wayne Chunat

3rd B-12 Danny Lewis

4th B-14 Maria Isabel Lazo

Division C - Professional Watercolor

1st C-2 Deborah Biasetti

2nd C-14 Roxanne Tobiason

3rd C-9 Sue Downs Allen

4th C-1 Sandra Lallemand

Division D - Prof. Graphic/Mixed Media

1st D-15 Sheryl Unwin

2nd D-1 Douglas Steinbarger

3rd D-9 Joyce Bugaiski

4th D-12 Mary Worsley

Division E - Amateur Oils

1st E-5 Kathy Sklut

2nd E-4 Gabriela Morales

3rd E-3 Wendi Shufflebarger

4th E-6 John Paul Jones

Division F – Amateur Acrylics

1st F-32 Diana Mask

2nd F-9 Melinda Tew-Cantrell

3rd F-60 Carolyn Greeson

4th F-6 Carolyn McBride

Division G – Amateur Watercolors

1st G-3 Deborah Reynolds

2nd G-7 Peggy Gallaher

3rd G-11 Diane Smeed

4th G-9 Audrey Lussier

Division H - Amateur Graphic/Mixed Media

- 1st H-9 Tifane Worsley
- 2nd H-22 Denise Brown
- 3rd H-3 Anna Schermerhorn
- 4th H-16 Abby Church

Division I – Adult Miniature Art

- 1st I-10 Gunni Price
- 2nd I-3 Marie Schadt
- 3rd I-13 Joyce Ownes
- 4th I-11 Carlene Earl

Division K - Youth ages 16-17

- 1st K-14 Hannah Bennett
- 2nd K-2 Yarely Orozco
- 3rd K-9 Pranathi Marivannan
- 4th K-11 Ashlyn Hudson

Division L - Youth ages 14-15

- 1st L-15 Roberto De La Rosa
- 2nd L-2 Sarah Feldmeyer
- 3rd L-16 Chelsea Livengood
- 4th L-4 Olivia Abrams

Division M - Youth ages 12-13

- 1st M-19 Cecilia Simpkins
- 2nd M-3 Saahith Mateti
- 3rd M-5 Liberty Fondriest
- 4th M-13 Sheetala Saravanan

Division N - Youth ages 10-11

- 1st N-11 Aritram Nath
- 2nd N-8 Celia Blankenbaker
- 3rd N-5 Shriya Iyer
- 4th N-7 Nandini Venumula

Division O – Youth ages 8-9

- 1st O-13 Sparsh Chakroborty
- 2nd O-5 Swarali Cherukuri
- 3rd O-7 Srimathi Raghunath
- 4th O-11 Hasya Tirumani

Division P – Youth ages 6-7

- 1st P-8 Maanvi Samala
- 2nd P-10 Aashi Patel
- 3rd P-12 Devangana Bera
- 4th P-15 Bhaarika Pachwzi

Division Y – Youth Sculpture ages 6-12

1st Y-1 Rosalind Shearer

Division Z – Youth Sculpture ages 13-17

1st Z-4 Rease Marchese

2nd Z-6 Annabelle DePolis

3rd Z-5 Michael DePolis

4th Z-7 Christopher DePolis

"Business Leader Choice" Awards

Tony Lee - State Farm Insur: E-7 Mamie Robinson Arts Council of Plant City: C-1 Sandra Lallemand Unity in the Community: B-4 Wayne Chunat Plant City Entertainment Inc: A-1 Alan Metzger Brewington's Towing: L-12 Subhang Jha Brewington's Towing: F-14 Gary Keeler

Brewington's Towing: F-4 Carolyn McBride Brewington's Towing: G-6 Douglas Hunter Osprey Observer: B-19 Shirin Moshadasi O'Brien's Irish Pub: F-31 Kindle Bowden

Wells Memorial & Event Ctr: F-57 Marie Schadt

OnPoint Co-Work Solutions: H-3 Anna Schermerhorn

"In Honor of" Awards

Perry & Debra Buttram Award: F-56 Marie Schadt Joseph & Edna Lessard Award: H-10 Barbara Tudek